MyCricket site of:
Murgheboluc Cricket Club (MCC)
Murgheboluc Cricket Club  
Please note this website uses the old layout which will be phased out following the 2014/15 season, the organisation will be required to transition over to the new and improved layout by submitting a support request. Our support team will assist with this transition free of charge.
MyCricket site link
MCC contacts
Sides for this round
Records 2015-16 players
Club records 1930-2015
MCC history


 CAT0ND3NMurgheboluc Cricket Club - 2015/16 GCA1 2nd XI premiers 

The MCC was formed in 1930 and is now over 85 years old.  In 2015-16 we fielded 6 senior sides in Division 1 of the Geelong Cricket Association, as well as 6 junior sides in the U/17, U/15, U/13 and U/11 sections of the GCA junior competition, plus a Milo in2cricket program for pre-U11s on Thursday evenings.

April 2016 website update -

An Excel version of the annual MCC yearbook covering the 2015/16 season has been updated and uploaded. 

Click on "Records 2015-16 players" link in the main menu on the left of screen and you'll find them there.


The MCC presentation evening was held at Barwon Edge Boathouse on Friday 1st April.

In addition to honouring our 2015/16 2nd XI premiership side, major personal award winners were - 

Allen/Taylor Club Champion Award – Daniel Grozdanovski

1st XI Most Valuable Player – Matt Tarbett

B J Nelis Memorial Award : Junior Cricketer of the Year – Brad Brown

S A Douglas Award: Best Clubman – Gary Taylor

Graham Bramley Award: Best Club Batting Average – James Bottomley

M J Fox Perpetual Trophy: Most dropped catches – Trent Buckwell & Ben MacDonald

B A Allen Duck Award – Marty Farrell 

Runaway Train – Adam Coles 

 MCC ground and rooms details -


King Lloyd Reserve (opposite Balyang Sanctuary), Melways map 451 E8,


Windsor Road, Newtown, Geelong, Victoria (enter off Shannon Avenue then Balcombe Road).

Clubrooms phone: (03) 5222 5829



Muzz Buzz
System supplied by InteractSport.
MCC Home | Contact MCC | Sitemap
©Cricket Australia 2008-2016